Interviews, News and Information

Interviews, News, and Announcements
Sunday, June 16, 2013 WLIE 540 AM - Brooklyn Lunch Hour with John Vivenzio
4:00PM - 6:00PM ET
Monday, October 29, 2012 The Adventure Club Podcast - Interview with Guy Hutchinson
Monday, September 24, 2012 Mini-Bios of Doris Day and Judy Garland for A&E network

Judy | Doris

Thursday, September 20, 2012 Picture from the Staten Island DaVinci Society Dinner.
Tuesday, September 18, 2012

3:00 PM ET: WFSB Television (Channel 3)
Hartford, CT
Interview with Scot Haney
A Better Connecticut
Here's the video!

Sunday August 5, 2012

5:00 PM ET: WAAM Radio Ann Arbor Michigan - Talk Radio 1600
Interview with Edwin Hoffman
The Godfather Effect

Sunday July 15, 2012

5:00 PM ET: WAAM Radio Ann Arbor Michigan - Talk Radio 1600
Interview with Edwin Hoffman
Considering Doris Day

July, 2012 Feature Article in the Erickson Tribune
Tuesday June 19, 2012 Interviews with A&E Network/"Biography" for bios of Doris Day and Judy Garland
Monday June 4, 2012 9:20 AM ET: Interview with Gary O'Brien myconnectfm.com
93.5 and 95.3 FM
Thursday March 22, 2012 11:00 PM ET: WCCO Radio Minneapolis -- Live Interview
Thursday March 15, 2012 7:05--7:15 AM ET: WTBQ Radio AM NYC -- Live Interview
7:35--7:45 AM ET: WOCA Radio AM Orlando, FL -- Live Interview
9:00--9:10 AM ET: WQEL Radio FM Columbus, OH -- Live Interview
Wednesday March 14, 2012 8:30--8:40 AM ET: WSNJ Radio AM Philadelphia, PA (4) -- Live Interview
Sunday March 11, 2012 Tom was interviewed by Gary Shapiro for "On the Bookshelf."
Wednesday March 7, 2012 Tom was on The Steve Cochran Show on KTRS in St. Louis and WIND in Chicago.
Wednesday, March 7, 2012

WHCR Radio FM NYC (1) & KDEE Radio FM Sacramento, CA (20)
"The Adams Report"

Tuesday March 6, 2012 Turner Classic Movies posted about The Godfather Effect!
Tuesday March 6, 2012 Video of Tom from Florida literary conference, via WPBT - Florida Public Television.
Monday March 5, 2012 Article in New Haven register about Tom and The Godfather Effect.
Monday March 5, 2012 Review of Godfather Effect on GoErie.com.
Friday March 2, 2012 Segment on the Godfather , featuring Tom, will be airing on ABC radio and its affiliated stations this weekend.
Friday February 24, 2012 Tom has an article up on The Huffington Post - Pop Culture And My Italian Heritage: Why Americans Love 'The Godfather'
Thursday February 23, 2012 The Hollywood Reporter reviewed The Godfather Effect - Hollywood's Influence, Analyzed.
Thursday February 23, 2012 Review of The Godfather Effect on Newsday.
Thursday February 16, 2012 Tom is featured on the "What Writers are Reading" blog.
Saturday February 11, 2012 The Godfather Effect featured on "The Page 99 Test" blog.
Friday February 10, 2012 "Voice of America"
Taped interview for future broadcast (date TBD.)
Wednesday February 8, 2012 Sirius Radio
Interview with host Frank DeCaro of the "Frank DeCaro Show."
1:15 PM Eastern
Monday February 6, 2012

Radio Interview Schedule for this week-
Mon. Feb. 6:
Newstalk Radio Ireland- Dublin
Interview: "Moncrieff with Sean Moncrieff"
Tues. Feb. 7:
9:20-9:30 AM ET: WXBR Radio AM Boston, MA (Market 7)
9:45--9:55 AM ET: KMA Radio AM Omaha, NE (Market 75)
11:20-11:30 AM ET: KPQ Radio AM Seattle, WA (Market 12)
11:40-11:50 AM ET: WDIS Radio AM Boston, MA (Market 7)
Weds. Feb. 8:
8:40-8:50 AM ET: WICH Radio AM Hartford/New Haven, CT (Market 30)
9:40-9:50 AM ET: KSIS Radio AM Kansas City, KS (31)
Thurs. Feb. 9:
8:40-8:50 AM ET: WAMV Radio AM Roanoke, VA (68)
9:30--9:40 AM ET: WVNU Radio FM Cincinnati, OH (Market 33)
10:30-10:35 AM ET: KCMN Radio AM Colorado Springs, CO (Market 94)
2:00-2:10 PM ET: Voice of America Radio (International)

Thursday February 2, 2012 Feature article in Christian Science Monitor.
(Updated with direct article link.)
Thursday February 2, 2012 Feature article in Danbury News Times newspaper.
(Updated with direct article link.)
Thursday February 2, 2012 Feature article in Hartford Courant newspaper.
(Updated with direct article link.)
Wednesday February 1, 2012 Tom Chute WATR AM Radio, Waterbury, CT.
Tuesday January 31, 2012 Online Interview, Smithsonian Magazine.
(Updated with direct article link.)
Sunday January 29, 2012 Feature article in Waterbury Republican newspaper
(Updated with direct article link.)
Saturday January 28, 2012 Review of The Godfather Effect in The Wallstreet Journal.
(Updated with direct article link.)
Thursday January 26, 2012 Feature article in Middletown Press newspaper

(Updated with direct article link.)


Sinatra in Hollywood
About
Reviews
Where to Buy
Considering Doris Day
About
Reviews
Where to Buy
The Importance of Being Barbra
About
Reviews
Where to Buy
The Godfather Effect
About
Reviews
Where to Buy